Agent Testimonials

Portrait photo of Mark & Diana - The Massey Team
Mark & Diana - The Massey Team
Mark Mobile:
Diana Mobile:
Overall
nan / 5.0
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark & Diana represented my family in the sale of our home. They were both friendly and professional. They assisted us with a fast-last minute relocation. We were so happy with our decision and their results. We received an offer on our home within 3 days. They made the process very stress-free during a chaotic time. Their communication and resourcefulness was excellent and they exceeded every expectation we had in the process. Their marketing analysis and plan was great, and the execution was perfect. They were quick to update us every step along the way. We would HIGHLY recommend the Massey Team to anyone buying or selling, especially when dealing with relocation. They were committed to delivering results in a timely manner. My family had never met the Massey Team before this process, and by the end we felt as if we had known them for years. They treat their clients with respect. When we needed resources for repairs or opinions, the Massey Team provided experienced, professional personnel to complete the work and make our family feel at ease. We realized we were in the best of hands quickly. Mark and Diana, my family thanks you for everything, and we believe we achieved the best desired results only because of our decision to list with the Massey Team.

Nathan L
4 Days ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark was easy to work with and listened to our requirements. His communication was prompt and complete throughout the whole process. He was helpful and very knowledgeable.

Chris S
22 Days ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

They were wonderful in every way from first showing to closing. Responsive, friendly, helpful. No complaints at all.

Dorothy S
29 Days ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark provided accurate and timely information as the transaction was in progress. His contacts and resources were a benefit to the sell.

Robert D
35 Days ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent professional service. We would never buy or sell a home without Mark and Diana as our realtor.

Robert S
51 Days ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark and Diana were absolutely amazing to work with! My wife and I were going through a corporate relocation and were provided multiple realtor options in the Metro-East. After the initial consultations it was clear that the Massey team was the most prepared to handle our home sale. Mark was a wonderful resource for all of our needs, providing guidance on how to handle all of the unique demands of being physically located away from our property while going through the process. They have the contacts and connections in the area to provide additional support for all that may arise during the home sale process. I would look forward to working with Mark and Diana again should our future bring us back to the Metro-East!

Thomas S
2 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark and Diana were excellent to work with. We had a quick turnaround time in needing to get our house up for sale and they worked with us every step of the way. We couldn't have asked for a better process! This was our smoothest sale and closing process.

Bethany S
2 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

The Massey Team is the epitome of a dynamic duo! After working with a realtor from a different company for 70+ days, having only a handful of showings, minimal advertising, one open house and continuously being told that we would need to drop the price of our home in order to sell it, we realized our realtor wasn’t taking the job seriously and wasn’t looking out for our best interest. The previous realtor failed to check the home after each showing to ensure the lights were off, the house was left in order and doors were secure. We had recently moved out of state and returned to the house a few times to find it in disarray. It was no wonder the house wasn’t selling. The realtor wanted us to drop the price by $25K within the first 7 days! We ended up dropping it by $15K. We did have one offer that came in at $60K lower than the new selling price. Our realtor thought it was a great offer. After a few conversations with the realtor, we knew we needed to part ways. Upon our move from Illinois to Ohio, we found realtor that really went out of her way to ensure we were purchasing the right house to fit our family’s needs… and wants. We had never worked with Berkshire Hathaway prior to our move to Ohio. Having such a great experience with the Ohio realtor, we had explained to her the issues we were having with our realtor in IL. She reached out to her counterparts in IL and asked for the name of the “BEST” realtor in the southern Illinois. She then passed us the phone number to Mark Massey from The Massey Team. We met with Mark the day after we fired our previous realtor and knew from that very first conversation that he was our guy! After the initial walk through with Mark, he made a couple of little suggestions that would give our home that “WOW” factor he saw it possessing. He recommended taking new photos to truly showcase our home. We discussed the selling price, and he agreed our previous listing price was spot on and recommended we not lower it! It was “perfectly priced to sell!” The Massey Team/Berkshire Hathaway's advertising is impeccable! Not only do they advertise on the normal realtor sites, but also various social media platforms. They know how to get the word out! We made the recommended upgrades and within the first day of the house being back on the market, there were more showings that day than we had in the 70+ days with the previous realtor. Mark made selling our home a priority… he made US a priority! He made sure to check the house after each showing to ensure it was ready for the next. Within a week of the house being back on the market, Mark called to let us know we had an offer. WITHIN A WEEK!! And… not only was there an offer, but it was over asking with a closing date just around the corner. I cried… seriously, I blubbered like a child! No words could express how thankful we were to the Massey Team for making it happen. After we accepted the offer, Mark took care of the rest. There were some very minor things the new buyers requested to have done (add a couple screws to a pipe, have the chimney flues cleaned, paint cans removed from the garage, etc.), and Mark was immediately on the phone with vendors, making it all happen. He was AMAZING! There are not enough words in the dictionary to express how incredible our selling experience was with The Massey Team! They are true professionals that possess the upmost care for their clients, and it shows. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU Mark and Diana Massey! Just when our hopes were diminishing, you appeared and saved the day! My husband and I are both Air Force retirees and have passed the good word to our military community that if they are looking to buy or sell in southern Illinois or northeast Missouri… The Massey Team is the team to see!

Julie L
3 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I am a real estate investor and have dealt with a number of agents. Mark is the most professional and competent agent I have ever dealt with. I recommend him to all my family and friends.

William F
3 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark was very patient and willing to work with us on all issues. He was well-informed regarding the markets in all areas we were interested. I would definitely use Mark again and will recommend him to anyone needing a real estate agent.

Joey H
5 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Class act - would recommend.

Maureen R
6 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

We have worked with Mark & Diana. They are always a pleasure to deal with. They know the market well and are full of helpful advice. Mark even did a couple virtual walk through for us as we were coming from out of state.

Susan G
7 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

They were really easy to work with. Diana’s personality is off the charts. Mark is so easy going and if you have any worries he’ll take care of it. Will use again if I sell again

Tiffaney G
8 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Very helpful and professional

Shanese B
9 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark was very professional and helpful throughout the process. Thanks Mark

Adenike O
9 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Outstanding Performance

Stephen G
10 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark and Diana handled all the details that can make selling a house so stressful so we could focus on our move. They listened to our concerns and walked us through the process and tailored it to our needs as much as possible. It’s also evident that their network and client base help move things along and find a buyer. Can’t recommend them more highly!

Jill S
10 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

As a relocation it was very nice to have a realtor that is so knowledgeable of the area. Mark did a wonderful job of helping us identify homes that were within the parameters of our search. As we toured houses he gave honest feedback on the pros and cons of each property and was instrumental in a successful negotiation of our final purchase. Diana is a gem and a pleasure to be around and offer great advice.

Robert D
11 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark Massey was a true pleasure to work with. He was honest, patient and extremely helpful. Buying and selling can be stressful, but, Mark knows how to eleviate the anxiety and guide you to success. Whether you are buying or selling Berkshire Hathaway is the way to go!! Thank you for everything you did for me!!

Lori N
12 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of working with Diana and Mark. The are current, professional, friendly and most importantly confident in the process--the entire buying process was easy as falling off a log. They know the area and the market and are familiar with the properties in your range. I did a considerable amount of computer searching, then Mark led me to the house I purchased. I have told friends about them and their abilities. When I decided to move, I called them and I have friends in this business that I could have called--they are the total package--Don Bowles

User92507074
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark was very honest, to the point and on top of things. We had multiple offers within the first weekend of the house being on the market. We had a long distance sale and he went the extra mile arranging for our closing to be done in our new home state. We would definitely recommend him to our friends.

Shopgirl17
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

They were awesome. Plus, they sold our home, along with helping us buy our Condo. Very professional and have already recommended them to someone. Thank you!

User30584977
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Very professional and extremely responsive. They provided invaluable assistance in preparation for the sale, the sale as well as the closing process. Truly a very great association to have the Massey's handle the sale

Lphil777
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

I had quite an ordeal selling my house. It was relatively expense and therefore attracted a limited market. The Masseys were my 4th agents in the process. The previous agents invested varying degrees of energy Nd interest in selling my home one was energetic but not successful. The others were mostly order takers. When I chose the Masseys I met with Mark and he was very direct in his suggestions regarding how my house could be more attractive to a potential buyer. We followed his advise. The house, which had been on the market for almost 18 months, sold approximately two months after the Masseys took charge of the marketing and sale. I am very grateful for the professionalism, effort and personal interest they took in the sale of my property. I highly recommend the Massey team and consider them the best real estate professionals in our area.

User5848839
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark made himself available to show us homes whenever we asked, which was extremely helpful since we were living 300 miles away while trying to find a home in Edwardsville. On the very few occasions he was unable to show us places at a moment's notice, his father and co-worker, Ted helped us. Mark and Ted are both a wealth of knowledge regarding the Edwardsville area. In addition to helping us find a great home, they also provided us with outstanding referrals for doing some remodeling. I would highly recommend Mark and Ted to someone looking to buy or sell their home.

Jcharper2007
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Listed our home for sale with Diane & Mark. Home sold much faster than the average market, and for very close to asking price. Process was smooth, and they were knowledgeable about the area.

User5548827
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Very knowledgeable about the houses and the community. No high pressure sales. Made the house hunting experience very enjoyable. No complaints. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

AngelVelez7
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

My husband and I relocated from Wisconsin to Illinois due to a job promotion. Mark made house hunting from a different state easy! He sent us listings, was extremely knowledgeable about what areas had the best school districts and resale value, and even met with us multiple times on weekends to show us houses. Mark and Diana made us feel 100% confident that we were buying a great home in a great area for a great price!

Zuser20140324174041398
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

We would not be in our house today if we would have had any other agent! Mark and Diana were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, patient and kind. They have a deep understanding of the process and really made it painless for our family. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is buying or selling their home!

User2392928
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark and Diana walked me through selling my house. They were kind, understanding and so patient when I changed the plan to a short sale. They are extremely familiar with the area. In addition, they are knowledgeable of the process and made it so simple for me. I am so thankful that someone recommended them to me. You will not regret choosing them to help you with the buying/selling process!

Zuser20140310053006042
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Diana and her team were exceptionally helpful during our home buying process. They took the the time to meet with my wife and I whenever necessary to ensure we had adequate opportunity to explore the market. Thier deep understanding of the area was a real asset when comparing homes and locations. They were easy to talk with, listened closely to our needs, and sought solutions for us during each step of the home buying experience.

Tada101
14 Months ago
Overall
5.0 / 5.0

Mark and Diana Massey provided us with a superb service. They were very professional and worked very hard to get us the best deal. They were able to complete the whole selling process in two months. We will recommend Massey team to all our friends, family and anyone in the market for buying or selling a home. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

ZionMami12
14 Months ago